Yoga -  

3The word yoga, from the Sanskrit word yuj means to yoke or bind and is often interpreted as “union” or a method of discipline. A male who practices yoga is called a yogi, a female practitioner, a yogini.

The Indian sage Patanjali is believed to have collated the practice of yoga into the Yoga Sutra an estimated 2,000 years ago. The Sutra is a collection of 195 statements that serves as a philosophical guidebook for most of the yoga that is practiced today. It also outlines eight limbs of yoga:

  • The yamas (restraints)
  • Niyamas (observances)
  • Asana (postures)
  • Pranayama (breathing)
  • Pratyahara (withdrawal of senses)
  • Dharana (concentration)
  • Dhyani (meditation)
  • Samadhi (absorption)

 As we explore these eight limbs, we begin by refining our behavior in the outer world, and then we focus inwardly until we reach samadhi (liberation, enlightenment).

Yoga Therapy

Yoga Therapy for recovering and improving movement, range of motion and reducing pain after traumatic injuries, surgeries or any physical limitations/issues that need improvement. Therapy is completed by a IAYT certified Yoga Therapist.

We have all types of yoga and are constantly expanding our class types.  We offer Gentle, Hatha Flow, Moderate Hatha, Advanced, All Levels, Ashtanga, Restorative, Yin, Christian, and guided meditation.

Download our App to make booking your yoga class easy.

You can book your yoga class, schedule an Ayurvedic Consult or Private Yoga or Yoga Therapy session and buy class packages all from one simple mobile app.  Plus, you can keep up with the latest classes that are constantly being added at Dragonfly!

Google Play Store

Apple iTunes App